What do you do with leftover banana skins?

I use to throw mine!
Until I read an article in the Daily Express and decided to make banana potash.

This consists of:

Banana skins
A bucket of water

Basically after eating the banana or using it in baking, I put any banana skins in the bucket, with water and just leave it for a few days, as then the magic starts and you have at very little cost, a potash which can be spread round, roses, magnolias, fruit trees.

This is ingenious, I wish I’d thought of this one myself as it would’ve been fun throughout the years.

Why fork out for something, that is relatively easy to do for very little money, plus the benefits and rewards are multiplied and they’ll help the plants grow 10 fold!

Author: Amanda

I have multiple allergies, including dairy/soya which are acute, as are palm and rapeseed oil, also lactose. It makes like interesting

Leave a Reply

